Planning & Zoning Board Notices & Minutes

Oct 20, 2015

Approved Planning Board Minutes Oct 20, 2015

6:30 P.M.

PRESENT: Chairman Charlie Ryan, Colin Trahan, Val Poulsen, Jim Daly, Mary Menzies, and Joanna Ray (recording secretary)

EXCUSED: Vice Chair Linda MacNeil, Tony J. Ilacqua, Bruce Ralston, and Marghie Seymour,

Chairman Ryan called the meeting to order at 6:30. Mary Menzies and Colin Trahan were designated as voters for this meeting.

Jim Daly made a motion to approve the September 15, 2015 minutes as written. Val Poulsen second the motion. The motion passed by all.

The Board discussed the status of Old County Road reconfiguration. Andrew Dorsett, Town Manager, spoke with Kam Patel. Kam informed Andrew that the new lease agreement with McDonald’s has been signed. Andrew called Attorney Michael’s office to confirm. His paralegal stated she was not aware, but would check with Attorney Michael this afternoon. Andrew asked her pass the message along that if the lease agreement has not been signed, then he would start the process of calling on the bond to get the work done. The same goes with the easement agreement between Patel and the Town.

According to RSA 236:13 VI, the Planning Board can choose a designee to take whatever action is necessary. There were comments made in previous meetings to have the Selectboard act on the Planning Board’s behalf for this situation. After more discussion, Chairman Ryan made a motion to appoint Andrew Dorsett as the Planning Board designee to take whatever action is necessary on behalf of the Planning Board in regards to the Old County Road reconfiguration. Jim Daly second the motion. The motion passed by all.

The Board discussed the status of the Capital Improvement Program. Jim Daly informed the Board that the latest CIP was for 2013-2018. Chairman Ryan would like to see an advertisement on the Town’s webpage for anyone interested in joining the CIP Committee. The Committee should include a Selectboard member and a Budget Committee member as well as a few others.

At 7:00, Mary Menzies made a motion to adjourn. Val Poulsen second the motion. The motion passed by all.

Submitted by,
Joanna Ray